Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/qatar

 

Culture & communications:

ICC – The international language association: http://www.icc-languages.eu/

 

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

 

Useful Links PictureEconomic information:

The Economist: https://www.economist.com/topics

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Joint Unit: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance & insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): http://www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards & technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): https://www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/industries-and-sectors/import-export/

Export Control Joint Unit (ECJU): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

National Physical Laboratory: http://www.npl.co.uk/

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): https://www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: https://www.gov.uk/government/statistics/announcements

Office for National Statistics: http://www.ons.gov.uk/

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: https://www.britishexpertise.org/events/

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: https://www.events.trade.gov.uk/

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries

NHS (Scotland): http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: https://www.nhs.uk/using-the-nhs/healthcare-abroad/

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

British Franchise Association: http://www.thebfa.org/international

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): http://www.cpni.gov.uk/

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy  

Department for International Trade (DIT): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Exporting is GREAT: https://www.great.gov.uk/

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Heritage Foundation Index of Economic Freedom: https://www.heritage.org/index/ranking

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): http://www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access database: http://madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

Open to Export: http://opentoexport.com/

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): http://www.oecd.org/

Overseas business risk: https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Transparency International: http://www.transparency.org/

UK Trade Tariff: https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

UK Visas: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: http://www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness Report: http://reports.weforum.org/global-competitiveness-report-2018/

 

Qatar websites:

Amiri Diwan: https://www.diwan.gov.qa/?sc_lang=en

Arab British Chamber of Commerce (ABCC): https://www.abcc.org.uk/

GCC Patent Office: https://www.gccpo.org/DefaultEn.aspx

General Authority of Customs: http://www.customs.gov.qa/eng/imp_exp.php

Hamad Port Project: http://www.npp.com.qa/  

Ministry of Economy and Commerce (MEC): https://www.mec.gov.qa/en

Ministry of Public Health: https://www.hamad.qa/EN/Pages/default.aspx

Ministry of Transport & Communications/Hukoomi: http://www.motc.gov.qa/en/national-programs/e-government/hukoomi

Online Qatar: https://www.onlineqatar.com/info/official-websites.aspx

Qatar Central Bank: http://www.qcb.gov.qa/English/Pages/Default.aspx

Qatar Chamber of Commerce: https://qatarchamber.com/

Qatar Development Bank (QDB): https://www.qdb.qa/en

Qatar Digital Inclusion Toolkits: http://www.motc.gov.qa/en/ditoolkit

Qatar Financial Centre (QFC): http://www.qfc.qa/en/Pages/default.aspx

Qatar Government Tendering Process: http://portal.www.gov.qa/wps/portal/services/

QatarLoving distribution: https://www.qatarloving.com/qatar-distribution-company/

Qatar Ports Development: http://www.motc.gov.qa/en/sectors/maritime-transport/qatar-ports-development

Qatar Public Transport Program (QPTP): http://www.motc.gov.qa/en/qptp

Qatar Rail: https://www.qr.com.qa/English/Pages/default.aspx

Qatar Science and Technology Park (QSTP): https://qstp.org.qa/

Qatar Tourism Authority: https://www.visitqatar.qa/

QDG Training Program: http://www.motc.gov.qa/en/qdgtraining

Trademark Office, Ministry of Economy & Commerce: 
https://www.mec.gov.qa/en/services/Services%20and%20Forms/Business-Service/Pages/Register-for-a-trademark.aspx


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form